Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
5 juin 2010 6 05 /06 /juin /2010 13:41

Texte de Fred Roi d'après les paroles de la chanson "Te retrouver"

de Arnaud Roi

1944tri2.jpg    

Francis Bacon, Second Version of Triptych 1944-2

 

Since I saw you out of nowhere

In your old slummy Smalto suit

It was August or September

I didn’t see you walking out

And lost all tracks of your dear smell.

Coming across you once again!

 

How bad my poor heart did suffer.

Gossips, snobbies and money bags,

All those parties, all those orgies

Trafalgar, Time, Madison square,

I could have been slut or lily…

Coming across you once again!

 

Ready to give up all my grief

And face the sharpness of your words

What’s going on inside my mind?

I don’t feel that thorn anymore

Melting in the steel of your swords

Coming across you once again!

 

And now that you are close to me

Where has your steed disappeared ?

Enough of that! Enough of that!

When it was I who cried that prayer

You didn’t seem to hear my voice

Coming across you once again!

 

Being your bitch for good this time

And baying at last at your death.

Look at yourself miserable fool

You’re out of air and out of light

It is in May that bitches bite

I’ve come across you - once again!

Partager cet article
Repost0

commentaires

F
<br /> Oui(yes)... pas mal(not too bad).<br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre

ARNAUD ROI - PAROLIER


Depuis 2009 ces chansons sont créées sur scène par

ALBERT TANDEM

Arnaud Roi, auteur-compositeur-interprète

Fred Ferrand, accordéoniste et compositeur

Muriel Blondeau, chanteuse

Laure Borettaz, violoniste

 

albert.tandem@gmail.com

www.myspace.com/alberttandem


ALBERT TANDEM est soutenu par ABCD